Awesome New LEGO News!

LEGO will soon be starting a Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles theme.

As check out these two new themes set to start next year:

Legends of Chima (18 Sets:)

 

Galaxy Squad. Some believe the figures will be similar to this minifigure series space villain:

 

Also, the LEGO Superheroes theme will be continued, with all these cool new sets:

76000: Batman vs. Arctic. Mr.Freeze – Aquaman on Ice
76001: Batman vs. Bane – Chase with Tumbler
76002: Metropolis Showdown
76003: Superman – Battle of Smallville
76004: Spider Man – Hunting with Spider-Cycle
76005: Spider-Man – Mission at Daily Bugle
76006l: Iron Man Extremist
76007: Marvel 4
76008: Iron Man vs Mandarin
76009: DC Universe

 

And check out these awesome minifigs:

Isn’t this just so exciting :D

22 comments on “Awesome New LEGO News!

  1. First of all, I wish you Happiest New Year to you. Wish that new year may bring you new name and fame.

    Thank you for visiting my blog and liking my poem and coming from you makes much difference, really.

  2. Our girls collected Lego sets for years. Once they’d satisfied themselves with the original design, they dumped them into the common pool and made up others. The stories and games they made up with them were creative too. One of them grew up to be an architect, and I think Legos had a lot to do with that. Those Legos are now in a big wooden chest (other than the few that got lost or broken), waiting for the next generation.

    You might enjoy this short video history of Legos if you haven’t seen it already; http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdDU_BBJW9Y Best wishes! – Paul

    • Hope this post was helpful to you!

      All the new themes look pretty cool, and I’m really excited about them. I think the Ninja Turtles theme will be a real big hit, though I’m more interested in the other two.

  3. That is just too cool Starscraper. I have one question for you though have your been to Lego Land. When I lived in Germany I would make my way there at least twice a year besides other great European destinations like Trier/Saarbrucken and the Tulip Gardens…SP friend of KK. ps She and I live in the same town.

  4. Reblogged this on thisoldtoad and commented:
    Always grateful to Reblog…

    I am always fascinated with these Posts. The imagination they always bring to mind, could it be that I had spend much of my childhood playing with Lego, spinning my own tales.

    Toad

I love getting comments! Please comment!

