LEGO Battle Of Helm’s Deep Review

I got this set for Christmas, and was really pleased with it! I loved building it, and It looks great! The detail is amazing, and the design ingenious! I think every LEGO fan whos bought this set would agree, a great buy!!!

  • A pleasing number of Urak-Hais / Orcs. The Berserker Urak-Hai is especially cool! I would have liked one or two Rohan Soldiers, but It’s clever of LEGO to only include them in the extension set- “Urak-Hai Army”.
  • The skull hidden in the stairs is quite strange, but a pretty cool feature.
  • I love the attention to detail in this set! I really like the box in the tower, which in the film, Gimli uses to hoist himself up onto the ladder, to get to the horn!
  • The throne room is awesome! I love the simple design, and the throne and gold glass and dish are very cool! The crest is very cool too, but I would have liked it not to be a sticker!
  • A really great build! I like the way the parts are easily detachable, so that you can disassemble to move or to store!
  • Great value for money, especially compared to some other themed/licensed sets!
  • Love the colours. I think the occasional turquoise green brick works very well indeed!
  • The minifigs are awesome! My favourite is Aragorn, but Haldir and Theodon are pretty epic too!
  • The way LEGO designed the rounded walls is ingenious! Great design!
  • 7 of the 8 minifigs have double-sided faces, which is always a bonus!
  • The exploding wall is a cool feature, but don’t expect the pieces to go flying in all directions, it really just falls down most of the time! (Unless I’m doing it wrong lol :D)
  • The weapons are very smart! Love the new Orc sword design!

I would love if you could share your opinion on this set, or share with me your reviews! Thanks!

And If you like my LEGO Reviews and Book Reviews, please vote for them in my poll, “What Topics Would You Like Me To Post About Most”,  if you want to see more of them on my blog! :D

5 comments on “LEGO Battle Of Helm’s Deep Review

I love getting comments! Please comment!

