Civ Map Finished!!!!!!

I told you a few days ago that I was making a Civ Map. Well, yesterday evening, I finally finished it! No wonder I’d been taking so long with it though; I’d been doing every single tile individually, when I realized you can paint hexagons of 32 tiles onto the map in one click! :roll: … Well, at least I’ll know for next time :lol:

George's Civ Map Screenshot copy

Details:

Starting Points:

10 Player Starting Points

7 City State Starting Points

Width- Roughly 45 Tiles Wide

Height- Roughly 70 Tiles Tall

Barbarians- 6 Barbarian Camps + 19 Barbarians

Vital Strategic Resources:

14 Uranium Spots (Either 4 or 2 in quantity)

7 Aluminum Spots (Either 4 or 2 in quantity)

6 Iron Spots (Varying quantity- mostly 4-6)

4 Horses Spots (Varying quantity- mostly 6)

Also several coal and many oil (Esp. around the coast)

Terrain- Mostly Grassland. Also Plains and Desert. Very few tiles of snow/tundra.

Today, I’ll be making it into a mod and playing on it :D

-

Please feel free to ask any questions about the map, or civ gameplay, or anything relevant :D
Thanks!
8 comments on “Civ Map Finished!!!!!!

  1. I had to laugh when you mentioned about the tiles. Nothing beats finding out the hard way. I’ve done similar things myself. Makes you feel like kicking yourself in the head at the time doesn’t it? That’s why it’s so funny to reflect upon.

  2. I didn’t realize the Civilization games were still around, really enjoyed them a number of years ago. Which one is this from?

I love getting comments! Please comment!

