Sometimes- A Poem

Sometimes

“Leave!” I say.

My words sting my dry lips

I never knew of one,

Who broke his own heart

But sometimes…

One must do evil

To do good!

-

Above is a poem I wrote yesterday inspired by a scene in White Fang, the film:

-

If you liked my poem, check out more of my poems here!

Thanks!

9 comments on “Sometimes- A Poem

  1. Ouch! That hurt. I was the one asked to “leave” & that “evil person” did break his own heart & stole mine instead :(
    ps: Still waiting for the good …
    pps: will check out your other poems

I love getting comments! Please comment!

